Election Voter Guide

Gilbert Town Council (4 seats) – James Candland, Eddie Cook, Brigette Peterson, and Jordan Ray

Legislative District 12 Senate (1 seat) – Eddie Farnsworth

Legislative District 12 House (2 seats) – Travis Grantham and Warren Petersen

Legislative District 17 Senate (1 seat) – JD Mesnard

Legislative District 17 House (2 seats) – Nora Ellen and Jeff Weninger

Congressional District 5 – Andy Biggs

State Governor - Doug Ducey

YES - Town of Gilbert Sale of Parcel N. 304-55-011R

Click here to learn more about these candidates! 

Endorsements are based on a candidate’s voting record on the Chamber’s local and state priority bills (if incumbents), past and current community leadership and engagement, experience with the management of complex budgets, ability to represent the community in a professional manner, understanding and support of a pro-business environment, as well as the willingness to work with the Gilbert Chamber on policies and issues having significant impact on Gilbert’s business environment.


General Election - November 06, 2018

Click here to register to vote, find your polling location, and more...
Gilbert Feeding Families Food Drive

Let's Feed Gilbert!

During the month of September, Gilbert Feeding Families is hosting a food drive for the United Food Bank. In 2017 alone United Food Bank provided approximately 250,000 meals to the citizens of Gilbert. Thanks to sponsors such as yourselves, Town employees, and the great citizens of Gilbert, we were able to provide 37,855 meals in 2017 for families in need within our community. Our enthusiastic committee of volunteers is committed to our charge of crushing hunger in Gilbert. Partnering with local businesses within our community and donations from generous sponsors will make a significant impact on our success to alleviate food insecurity for families in Gilbert.

How can you help? Every dollar donated to United Food Bank courtesy of Gilbert Feeding Families provides five meals for a family in need. We have opportunities for sponsorships and are eager to partner with you to battle hunger in our community. Additionally, food donation boxes can be found throughout the Town at all municipal buildings, police stations, fire stations, libraries, Gilbert Chamber of Commerce and other businesses supporting our cause. At our October 18th Town Council meeting, our Gilbert Feeding Families committee will present the final number of meals collected. Those businesses that have donated a monetary value of $2,500 or more will be recognized for their generosity by Town Council and have an opportunity to present their contribution to United Food Bank. We have additional sponsorship opportunities and welcome your support at any level.

To donate or to learn more, please visit  
gilbertaz.gov/feedingfamilies. We thank you in advance for supporting our community and partnering together with us to alleviate hunger in Gilbert.

Your participation is imperative to nourish those in a time of need!


Mayor Jenn Daniels